Tell Me More.

About the Awards

Since the inception of its Transformational CIO Awards in 2012, HMG Strategy has been recognizing the industry’s premier technology executives who are making a difference in their organizations and in their respective market through the industry’s most distinguished and recognizable awards program. In 2023-2024, our recognition program honors elite global technology, business and search leaders whose teams are delivering unparalleled value to their organizations.

Recipients of this prestigious award include those executives who have also shared world-class thought leadership with the HMG Strategy CIO and CISO Executive Leadership Summit series audiences and/or on the HMG Strategy Digital Platform as part of their ability to lead, reimagine and reinvent their companies and their business models.

Levels of recognition include the following:

  • Lifetime Achievement
  • Hall of Fame (CEO & CIO)
  • Large-Cap CIO / IT Leader
  • Mid-Cap CIO / IT Leader
  • Small-Cap CIO / IT Leader
  • Elite Alumni
  • HMG Champion

These annual awards recognize the top-performing Chief Information Officers, Chief Information Security Officers, and other Senior Technology Leaders who have demonstrated exceptional leadership in Diversity, Equity & Inclusion (DEI), Leading Into the C-Suite, Safeguarding the Enterprise, Building a Culture of Trust, Creating New Go-to-Market Business Models and Modernizing Enterprise Architecture.

Let's do this!